Makeup Collab #1 with Dust and Gold!!

Hi everyone, Happy Tuesday!! First off, thank you to many of you ladies for emailing me in regards to wanting to collaborate on a blog post with me!! Over the weekend, I’ve been responding to countless emails all weekend for many collaborations, so this week will be all filled with makeup/blog collaborations featuring myself and other bloggers!!..

If you would like to do a makeup/blog collaboration with me still, check out my previous blog post on the deets on how to contact me to set up plans to do a collaboration!! Here is the link of the post : https://parisxoxobeauty.wordpress.com/2016/07/09/who-wants-to-do-a-makeup-collaboration-with-moi/

Here is Dust and Gold’s blog site link : https://dustandgoldblog.wordpress.com/

Anyways, my first makeup/blog collab is with the lovely Dust and Gold!! She is a beautiful beauty blogger from Turkey, and actually, this is her very first blog collaboration, and I have to say that I am very happy to be her first collaborator!! Her blog site is all about beauty, fashion, makeup, so I will provide a link to her blog site for you ladies to check out and support her:)!!..

Here are 10 questions that I was asked by Dust and Gold as part of our collaboration!!…

  1. Can you describe how did you first get into blogging?

I decided to get into blogging when I saw how a high school classmate of mines posted links to her blog, also on WordPress, about her trips to impoverish countries on Facebook, and when I saw that, I wanted to blog about something that I was interested about. Makeup and beauty were my interests, so I wanted to start a blog where I can interact with other people who has the similar interests that I have, and now two years strong, my blog site is gaining popularity, I’m developing friendships with various people from around the world from various countries such as England, Turkey, India, etc.

2. What are your inspirations?

My inspirations are makeup and beauty; I have so much passion for these two interests that I live, eat, and breathe these interests. Inspiring people is what makes me feel good because I want everyone to be successful and happy, and I always get emails from so many people telling me that I inspire them, which makes me happy.

3. How long have you been blogging ?

Two years!!

4. How do you motivate yourself to keep the blog up?

I make sure that the content of my blog is interesting, grabbing the readers’ attention; I think that’s what makes my blog interesting to people. Also, posting consistently, meaning making sure I am posting enough times throughout the week to keep my blog up to the level that is at.

5.  How would you describe your personal style?

I would say my personal style is very chilled, laid back, honest. 

6. What do you do in your spare time

I like to go shopping, especially for clothes and definitely makeup!! Online shopping, hanging out with my friends, painting, staying at home to relax and chill.

7.  How do you want to improve yourself?

I want to improve myself in all attributes of my life; mentally, spiritually, emotionally, physically. I want to become a much better young woman now that I’ve experienced a few things in my life that I’ve learned from, like friendships and relationships, and knowing now what I want and what makes me happy.

8.  Who has impacted you most in blogging and how?

I would have to say my favorite beauty Youtubers that I absolutely love, for example, Carli Bybel, makeupd0ll, glamtwinz334. I love these ladies so much and their whole energy and personality is what impacts my blog because I do want to have my own Youtube beauty channel now that I get told all the time that I should have one thanks to the success of my blog.

9. In the future where do you hope you blog will take you ?

In the future I hope my blog will take me to many places; I hope to have a successful, growing Youtube channel within the next few years, offered more opportunities from various businesses, and who knows, possibly beginning my own cosmetics line which of course would be called “parisjbeauty”!!…

10. Can you name some of your favorite bloggers and explain why they are your favorites?

Gosh!! My favorite bloggers are Polished by AmyLittle Beauty Blog XoThe Disney Freak with a Bit of Mascara Life of KB, Dust and Gold, to name a few!! All of these ladies blogs are so fun to read and I love reading their posts!!

Thank you so much Dust and Gold for doing your very first blog collab with me!! I feel like we’ve developed a friendship over the weekend, and is super excited to be doing more with you soon!! Ladies, please go right now, yes, right now, and check out my new friend’s blog and follow her:)!!…

Xo, Paris J.

Leave a Reply

